Newbie Questions (Solved)

Advice on general approaches or feasibility and discussions about game design

Newbie Questions (Solved)

Postby mictator » Tue Jun 09, 2015 8:24 pm

Hello,

before i buy a Gamebuino ,i have a lot of questions. Hardware and Software.

Wenn jemand Deutsch kann, bitte in Deutsch zurückschreiben. Gibt es hier einen Deutschen User? In Berlin wäre natürlich ein glücksfall.

1. ArduinoBoy vs Gamebuino. The Gamebuino has a SD Card and with this i can make Savegames. That's very important for me(not really a question).
2. LCD Problems. I read many Threads here. Is that problem actually?
3. Battery Problems. I'm not a Hardware Guy and don't want to tinker.
4. Programming Language. I'm a newbie here. I want to learn C#, why ( I know C++ is more in request). Because i want Unity. There is a Template with the name TurnBasedToolKit(TBTK) from a guy who write it in C#. This TBTK is my Goal. Is there a chance to programm the Gamebuino with C#?
5. Gamebuino Wars. I want to make a similar game. A.I.! Challenging or Impossibble to make a good A.I.?
6. Save Games. I want that a Force go with you in a Campaign. Is that possible and is Campaign mode in Gamebuino Wars possible?

I hope that's not too stupid questions. I want to buy a Gamebuino to skilling my programming abilitys and the price is good.

thanks
Last edited by mictator on Wed Jun 10, 2015 7:04 pm, edited 1 time in total.
mictator

Re: Newbie Questions

Postby Sorunome » Tue Jun 09, 2015 9:00 pm

mictator wrote:Hello,

before i buy a Gamebuino ,i have a lot of questions. Hardware and Software.

Wenn jemand Deutsch kann, bitte in Deutsch zurückschreiben. Gibt es hier einen Deutschen User? In Berlin wäre natürlich ein glücksfall.
Ja, hier!
1. ArduinoBoy vs Gamebuino. The Gamebuino has a SD Card and with this i can make Savegames. That's very important for me(not really a question).
Jup, meiner Meinung nach ein echtes Manko am Arduboy