complete noob needs help

Understanding the language, error messages, etc.

complete noob needs help

Postby diplodocids » Sat Dec 06, 2014 11:40 am

a couple of days ago i got my gamebuino and im already bored of the games that came with it. now i wont to make my own games but there is basicaly no tutorials except from the hello world thing by adeko and i dont really understand the commented stuff in the gamebuino library thing
so plz help !!!. yes i know i am a complete noob :lol: (sorry for my poor english im norwegian)
diplodocids

Re: complete noob needs help

Postby rodot » Sun Dec 07, 2014 12:34 pm

Maybe you could start with the "Learning" page ;)
rodot
Site Admin

Postby diplodocids » Sun Dec 07, 2014 1:30 pm

lol i've tried that to, but is there no tutorials (excluding the hello world one) that can help me ?
diplodocids

Postby Jolly » Sun Dec 07, 2014 1:56 pm

Take a look at this: https://github.com/Rodot/Gamebuino/tree ... o/examples
And most of the people on here made their code public, so you can take a look at this as well.
Jolly

Postby Skyrunner65 » Mon Dec 08, 2014 1:19 pm

I think we need to make tutorials like "how to make a menu" or "how to make a simple platformer" (probably not that last one though, might be a bit specific).
Would that be okay, Rodot?
I can do the simple stuff (menu, start screen, buttons).
Then I'll be contributing to the Gamebuino community :) .
(Seriously, I want to do more than what I am doing now)
Skyrunner65

Postby rodot » Mon Dec 08, 2014 7:12 pm

Simple sings like menu and buttons are already explained in the reference, along with commented examples.
There is also more advanced examples to demonstrate physics or tile maps.
Skyrunner, don't take it the wrong way, but I think you should get more experienced (make a game for example) before you make tutorials about making games.

diplodocids wrote:lol i've tried that to, but is there no tutorials (excluding the hello world one) that can help me ?